Ms. Ulbrich Named to the Governor’s Teacher Advisory Committee

“Gov. Nathan Deal has selected seven charter school educators to serve on his Teacher Advisory Committee. Committee members are from across the state and will advise Gov. Deal after reviewing recommendations made by the 2015 Education Reform Commission.

Teachers selected for the honor are as follows: Lilly McFalls, Cherokee Charter Academy; Dianne Hardy, Mountain Education Charter High School; Kelly Cadman, Brighten Academy; Jennifer Ulbrich, Drew Charter School; Melia Scott, Academy for Classical Education; Ebonne Craft, Utopian Academy for the Arts and Alexandria Mitchell, DeKalb Preparatory Academy. (Cherokee Charter Academy teacher Lilly McFalls pictured in the middle right.)

The Teacher Advisory Committee will provide feedback after taking part in meetings, conference calls and webinars throughout the summer and early fall. Dr. Susan Andrews, Director of Special Projects for the Governor’s Office of Planning and Budget, will facilitate these discussions.”

Ms. Ulbrich is a founding staff member for the Senior Academy and will be teaching 11th grade social studies next year.  Kudos to her!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s